# Tuesday, 23 August 2011
Tuesday, 23 August 2011 05:05:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Wednesday, 17 August 2011

I am scheduled to deliver my Data Visualization presentation 4 times in the next few months: At DevLink in Chatanooga, TN on August 18; at the Dayton .NET Developers Group in Dayton, OH on August 24; at 1DevDayDetroit in Detroit, MI on November 5; and at the Detroit Area FoxPro Users Group in Southfield, MI on November 17.

Wednesday, 17 August 2011 05:08:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Tuesday, 16 August 2011
Tuesday, 16 August 2011 05:05:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Tuesday, 09 August 2011
Tuesday, 09 August 2011 05:03:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Monday, 01 August 2011
Monday, 01 August 2011 17:02:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Tuesday, 26 July 2011

At the July 20 meeting of the Great Lakes Area .NET User Group, Steve Bohlen presented Refactoring to a SOLID Foundation. In this presentation, Steve describes each of the 5 SOLID principles of object-oriented programming and refactors his code to meet these principles.

Here is that presentation.

OOP | Video
Tuesday, 26 July 2011 14:40:47 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Monday, 25 July 2011
Monday, 25 July 2011 15:06:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Sunday, 24 July 2011

At the May 2011 meeting of the Great Lakes Area .NET User Group (GANG), Microsoft Developer Evangelist Jennifer Marsman showed off the new features of Internet Explorer 9 and explained how developers could take advantage of said features. She focused in particular on how to create pinned sites using IE9 and Windows 7.

Here is that presentation

Sunday, 24 July 2011 14:56:39 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Monday, 18 July 2011
Monday, 18 July 2011 15:27:52 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)
# Monday, 11 July 2011
Monday, 11 July 2011 22:26:00 (GMT Daylight Time, UTC+01:00)