GitHub provides a good way to create and manage source code repository.
But, how do you delete a repository when you no longer need it? I found this to be non-intuitive when I needed to delete one.
Here are the steps.
Log into GitHub and open your repository, as shown in Fig. 1.
Click the [Settings] tab (Fig. 2) near the top of the page.
The "Settings" page displays, as shown in Fig. 3
Scroll to the "Danger Zone" section at the bottom of the "Settings" page, as shown in Fig. 4.
Click the [Delete this repository] button.
A confirmation popup (Fig. 5) displays, warning you that this action cannot be undone (which is why it is in the Danger Zone).
If you are sure you want to delete this repository, type the repository name in the textbox and click the [I understand the consequences, delete this repository] button.
If all goes well, a confirmation message displays indicating that your repository was successfully deleted, as shown in Fig. 6.
Congratulations! Your repository is no more! It is an ex-repository!